This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. For information please read our Privacy Policy.
Alumni Awards

Alumni Spirit of Mater

The Spirit of Mater recognizes alumni who radiate Mater's spark of divine spirit and who employ life in a manner representative of the Sacred Heart Schools, Atherton Goals and Criteria. Schools of the Sacred Heart commit themselves to educate to:

1. A personal and active faith in God.
2. A deep respect for intellectual values.
3. A social awareness which impels to action.
4. The building of community as a Christian value.
5. Personal growth in an atmosphere of wise freedom.

Alumni Spirit of Mater Recipients

2023 - Christine O'Neal (SJS '94, SHP '98)
2022 - Chris Lussier Dyer (SHE '63, CSH '67)
2018 - Whitney Glockner Black (SJS `88, SHP `92)
2017 - Sheila McLaughlin Burke (CSH '74)
2016 - Leana Giannini (CSH '75)
2015 - Mary "Be" Mardel, RSCJ (CSH '35)
2014 - Jen O'Neal (SJSH '93, SHP '97)
2013 - Kathy Keogh Berra (CSH '63)
2012 - Carmen Arellano Lee (CSH '54)
Nancy Sullivan Stretch (CSH '57)
2011 - Ashley Pritchard (SHP ’05)
Sara Merryman (SHE ’57, CSH ’61)
2010 - Yvonne Pometti, RSCJ (CSH '37)
Fr. Rob Van Alstyne (SHP '04)
2008 - Irene Cullen, RSCJ (CSH '57)
Melissa Pritchard (CSH '66)
Johnny Dorsey (SJS '99, SHP '03)

Recent Recipient


Richard A. Dioli, SHS Director of Schools with Spirit of Mater Alumni Award Recipient Christine O'Neal (SJS '94, SHP '98)

Alumni & PALs Contact

List of 1 members.

  • Photo of Shannon Melinauskas

    Shannon Melinauskas 

    Alumni & Past Parent Engagement Manager

Sacred Heart Schools Atherton

Sacred Heart Schools, Atherton

150 Valparaiso Ave
Atherton, CA 94027
650 322 1866
Founded by the Society of the Sacred Heart, SHS is a Catholic, independent, co-ed day school for students in preschool through grade 12