Network of Sacred Heart Schools
Gator News

Athletics Hall of Fame

Established in 2011, the Athletics Hall of Fame recognizes individuals with significant achievement in his/her sport at the high school, collegiate, or professional/amateur level, and those who have made significant contribution to the SHS athletics program. Inductees to our Athletics Hall of Fame may include alumni athletes, teams, coaches, and administrators, and all selected for this honor exemplify the principles of sportsmanship and Christianity as illustrated in the Sacred Heart Goals and Criteria.

Hall of Fame Members

2015 Aziz Sayigh SJS '99, SHP '03 Football, Baseball, Track
2013 Mike Ciardella Coach Women's Basketball
Kelly Crowley SHP '95 Paralympic Medalist, Cycling
2012 Sean Cole  SHP '92 Soccer, Baseball
Trevor Schaffer  SJS '88, SHP ’92 Soccer, Baseball, Basketball
Denise Sheldon SJS '93, SHP '97 Volleyball
2011 Colette Chiamparino SJS ’86, SHP ’90 Basketball
Jenny Circle SHP ’95 Basketball
Alexis Felts SHP ’94 Basketball
Shawna Franceschini  SHP ’94 Basketball
Christy Galvin✞ SHP ’97 Volleyball
Dane Holderman SHP ’00 Basketball
Tyler Holland SHP ’04 Basketball, Football
Kobié Kennon  SHP ’95 Basketball
Elizabeth Rizzo Covey  SHP ’93 Basketball
Renee Robinson  SHP ’96 Basketball

2015 HOF Inductee

    • New Hall-of-Famer Aziz Sayigh (SJS

      New Hall-of-Famer Aziz Sayigh (SJS '99, SHP '03) with Director of Schools Richard Dioli

Where Scholarship and Values Matter
Founded by the Society of the Sacred Heart, SHS is a Catholic, independent, co-ed day school for students in preschool through grade 12